analogshop.de
Visit us on www.clearaudio.de

Roland Van Campenhout - Just another place in the universe

For his second recording "Just another place in the universe" with the cologne Label Meyer records, Roland van Campenhout was joined by the Belgian Violinist Nils De Caster and Richard Bargel.

Media type: 180 g Vinyl
Performer: Robert Coyne
Label: Meyer Records

32,00 € Plus Shipping Costs
Cart Item Number: LPMR206
Availability:
Product Information

Roland Van Campenhout, who has been active since the 60's and internationally established as a blues musician since 1969, is not only a sought-after musician in his home country. In recent years, he has considerably expanded his own musical spectrum and experimented with world music elements, especially with African, Asian and oriental sounds and instruments, and in addition to the blues, he has always incorporated influences from folk, country and rock into his music
For this production Roland invited the Belgian violinist and bluegrass virtuoso Nils De Caster as a guest. In this country you might know him as an actor from the grandiose indie movie "The Broken Circle", in which he
also took part musically

And finally, Richard Bargel, who has had a significant influence on the German blues scene from Cologne for years, also played a part. Obviously, everyone involved was in a good mood, because the versions offered here are full of humour and playfulness - which was naturally transferred to the audience and even on the record still.

Track list

1. Footsteps Fall
2. Jelly Roll Baler
3. Never Too Soon
4. Last Letter Home
5. Little Sadie
6. 900 Miles
7. Two Old Mules
8. Way Beyond The Moon
9. Fine Sugar Mamma

analogshop.de
Besuchen Sie auch unsere Firmenpräsentation unter www.clearaudio.de

Roland Van Campenhout - Just another place in the universe

Für seine zweite Aufnahme »Just Another Place In The Universe« bei dem Kölner Label Meyer Records, hat sich die belgische Blues-Legende Roland Van Campenhout, neben dem belgischen Geiger Nils De Caster auch Richard Bargel ins Boot geholt.

Medientyp: 180 g Vinyl
Interpret: Robert Coyne
Label: Meyer Records

35,00 € zzgl. Versandkosten
Warenkorb Artikel-Nr.: LPMR206
Verfügbarkeit:
Beschreibung

Roland Van Campenhout, der seit den 60's aktiv und seit 1969 auch als Blues Musiker international etabliert ist, ist nicht nur in seiner Heimat ein gesuchter Musiker. In den letzten Jahren weitete er sein eigenes musikalisches Spektrum erheblich aus und experimentierte mit weltmuskalischen Elementen, insbesondere mit afrikanischen, asiatischen und orientalen Klängen und Instrumenten und ließ neben dem Blues auch immer wieder Einflüsse aus Folk, Country und Rock in seine Musik einfließen.

Als Gast lud sich Roland für diese Produktion den belgischen Geiger und Bluegrass-Virtuosen Nils De Caster ein, den man hierzulande vielleicht als Schauspieler aus dem grandiosen Indie-Film »The Broken Circle« kennt, an dem er auch musikalisch mitwirkte.

Und schließlich wirkte noch Richard Bargel, der von Köln aus seit Jahren die Deutsche Bluesszene maßgeblich prägt. Offensichtlich waren alle Beteiligten zudem bestens gelaunt, denn die hier gebotenen Versionen sprühen geradezu vor Spielwitz und Humor – was sich selbstredend auf das Publikum übertrug und selbst auf dem Tonträger noch körperlich spürbar erscheint.

Trackliste

1. Footsteps Fall
2. Jelly Roll Baler
3. Never Too Soon
4. Last Letter Home
5. Little Sadie
6. 900 Miles
7. Two Old Mules
8. Way Beyond The Moon
9. Fine Sugar Mamma